Posted on

Even More

So, I thought I would just do a quick post here. I just wanted to say that my plan of eating healthy and physical exercise has continued to pay off: I’ve lost another several pounds since my last post about it.

I didn’t realize the mental stress that my sudden weight gain had been causing me (in addition to some physical stress, which is to be expected when you gain weight as unexpectedly and quickly as I did). That is, I didn’t realize it until I started to lose it all. It really did something to the tiny, fragile confidence that I possessed, and now that I am feeling good about my appearance again, my confidence is beginning to be restored. (Not that there was ever much confidence there to begin with, mind you).

Just goes to show that if you can make a plan and continue to stick to it, you really can accomplish just about anything. Even something as difficult as weight loss.

About The Mental Chronicles

I am an otherwise "normal" person who suffers from psychotic depression. This blog is about me, things I like, and my struggle with mental illness.

3 responses to “Even More

  1. Sandy Sue

    And success breeds success. We all need to *push* to create that foundation, then keep pushing to grow it. Hardhardhard work you’re doing.

  2. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice,
    keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

