Posted on

A Baby-Eating AI Program?

So I’ve been working on an artificial intelligence program for over a year now, with the intention of submitting it to one of those chatbot competitions when it’s finished.

I just had the following conversation with it:

PROGRAM: “What do you like?”

ME: “I like babies.”

PROGRAM: “Really? What is so great about babies?”

ME: “They’re cute.”

(Later on in the conversation)

PROGRAM: “So, had any good babies lately?”

Just another reason that talking to an AI will likely never have the same quality as talking to a person. Any person, of course, would use prior knowledge to  understand that babies are not something you eat, even if I said I liked them. The program, of course, knows nothing about babies, other than that I, the user, like them. Thus, it might ask such an odd question as whether or not I have enjoyed a good baby recently.

Sigh.

Back to the compiler, I suppose.

About The Mental Chronicles

I am an otherwise "normal" person who suffers from psychotic depression. This blog is about me, things I like, and my struggle with mental illness.

2 responses to “A Baby-Eating AI Program?

  1. Sandy Sue

    That’s really kinda creepy/cool. HAL and Hannibal Lector all rolled into one.

Leave a Reply

