Posted on

So Freaking Tired

And I mean tired literally. I’ve known for a while that despite how much sleep I get it seems like I could always use some more, but today I managed to not only sleep in several hours, but take a three-hour-long nap. And I didn’t even stay up that late last night, just until about 10:40.

It’s driving me crazy! No one can function as well when they’re tired all the time, I don’t care what my sleep-deprived, five-in-the-morning-paper-writing friends say. And it certainly feels like I’m slightly tired all the time when I’m depressed.

And it’s not just physical tiredness, either. I often feel what I can only describe as mentally tired–like my mind’s just completely worn-out. And the only way I know how to treat it is, of course, get even more sleep.

I don’t really know what to do with this tiredness. My classes demand too much of me to be able to get adequate sleep all the time, and I need more than adequate sleep.

I’ll just keep putting up with being so freaking tired, I guess.

About The Mental Chronicles

I am an otherwise "normal" person who suffers from psychotic depression. This blog is about me, things I like, and my struggle with mental illness.

Leave a Reply

