Posted on

Spring

Well, spring has sprung or whatever they say. And I know many people–most, probably–are excited about it, as evidenced by the number of students who sit outside on the lawn at school these days. I can’t say I’m terribly happy about it, myself.

I mean, I HATE hot weather. I’d much rather be cold than hot. And, really, it makes sense. You can always bundle up, but how many layers of clothing can you take off? I know that some people get depressed in winter: the cold, the silent snow, the overcast skies, but it just makes me relaxed. I’ve always liked rainy days over sunny days, and they don’t make me depressed, either, just another quirk of mine.

In other news, I’m coming out of a depressed trough in my moods (if that isn’t already obvious by the biggest thing on my mind being the weather). I can tell because I’m happier, and my thoughts are picking up speed. They haven’t reached the too-rapid, disjointed, psychotic stage, which is good, but I’m still keeping an eye on it.

So to everyone who enjoys a spring evening: go outside, and have fun.

Me, I’ll just stay in the shade and read.

About The Mental Chronicles

I am an otherwise "normal" person who suffers from psychotic depression. This blog is about me, things I like, and my struggle with mental illness.

Leave a Reply

