Posted on

Blog For Mental Health 2012

I stumbled across this project, which is trying to help eliminate stigma regarding mental illness. Sounds like a cause I can get behind!

1.) Take the pledge by copy and pasting the following into a post featuring “Blog for Mental Health 2012″.

I pledge my commitment to the Blog for Mental Health 2012 Project. I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others. By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health. I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.

2.) Link back to the person who pledged you.

http://rachelmiller1511.wordpress.com/2012/02/05/blog-for-mental-health-2012/

3.) Write a short biography of your mental health, and what this means to you.

I’ve had a long history in my short life of psychotic depression, which has made things very difficult at times. I’m happy to be open about my mental illness, and I’m happy to support a project that seeks to erase the stigma of mental illness.

About The Mental Chronicles

I am an otherwise "normal" person who suffers from psychotic depression. This blog is about me, things I like, and my struggle with mental illness.

2 responses to “Blog For Mental Health 2012

  1. This is so amazing. Thank you so much for your pledge. You are carrying on something that is something so important to the mental health community!

  2. Thank you! Yeah, I’m certainly glad to support the mental health community.

Leave a Reply

