Posted on

An Introduction

So. This is my first entry in my first blog. First step: accomplished.

Why is this blog called The Mental Chronicles, you ask? Am I implying I’m mental? Well, we’re all a little crazy, in my humble opinion. But as the “about me” section should read, I have a mental illness known as psychotic depression, which makes me sound far scarier than I am. I call my blog The Mental Chronicles for this reason.

Your next question, reader (and I’m assuming there will ever be a reader) is probably something along the lines of “What is this about?” Well, I’ll tell you.

It’s about me.

Now, hold up. I know that might sound a tad egotistical. But really, plainly and simply, that is what this blog is about. A psychologist of mine told me a long time ago keeping a journal might be a good thing for me, and I decided to try it out in the form of a blog. So yes, reader, that means you are reading a therapeutic experiment right now.

Anyway, this blog is mainly going to be about my struggle with mental illness, probably mixed in with things that interest me. If you’re still interested, imaginary reader, feel free to follow along. I promise to try to keep things interesting (and with my life, that’s probably exactly what my anecdotes and things will be).

Well, I guess that’s about it for now.

Later.

-The Mental Chronicler

About The Mental Chronicles

I am an otherwise "normal" person who suffers from psychotic depression. This blog is about me, things I like, and my struggle with mental illness.

Leave a Reply

